About AKABE Announcements Board Events  

Alaska Association for Bilingual Education


Mailing Address:
Karen Waters, 50600 Claire Drive, #10
Kenai, AK 99611

NABE 2011

TESOL 2011

Become a Member


2010's outstanding Bilingual educators & students were honored at the annual AKABE AwardsLuncheon during the 36th Annual Bilingual Multicultural Equity Education Conference (BMEEC). At the luncheon we also were able to raise enough money to cover the costs of the 2011 AKABE Scholarship and to announce this year's winner: Denali Whiting of Kotzebue. For more information on these & other AKABE activities, please visit our wiki.

2010 AKABE Bilingual Educators of the Year


2010 Proud to be Bilingual/Bicultural Essay Grand Prize Winner

Amanda Adams of Wasilla High School, Wasilla Rowena Carrillo of Wendler Middle School, Anchorage Rachel Sorensen of Dillingham High School, Dillingham





Last modified May 7, 2010